Stefanson Arctic Institute

All Participants

This page lists all the participants who registered for the conference.

There are 72 participants registered.

Jette Arneborg (Researcher), National Museum of Denmark, Frederiksholms Kanal 12, Copenhagen, DK-1220 Denmark, +45 26273443 jette.arneborg@natmus.dk, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Philippa Ascough (Academic), SUERC, University of Glasgow, Rankine Avenue, East Kilbride, G75 0QF United Kingdom, +44 1355 270179 philippa.ascough@gla.ac.uk, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Cathy Batt (Academic), University of Bradford, Archaeological Sciences, University of BradfordBradford, West YorkshireBD7 1DP United Kingdom, c.m.batt@bradford.ac.uk, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Rosie Bishop (Researcher), Department of Archaeology, Durham University, Department of Archaeology, Durham University, South RoadDurham, DH1 3LE United Kingdom, r.r.bishop@dur.ac.uk, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Douglas Bolender (Academic), University of Massachusetts Boston, Department of Anthropology, 100 Morrissey Blvd.Boston, MA02125 United States of America, +1 224 420 1196 dbolender@fieldmuseum.org, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Seth Brewington (Graduate Student), Graduate Center, City University of New York, Dept. of Anthropology, Graduate Center, 365 Park AvenueNew York, NY10016 United States of America, 212-772-5654 seth.brewington@gmail.com, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Jesse Byock (Academic), UCLA, POB 907, Reykjavik, 121 Iceland, 3548656889 byock@humnet.ucla.edu, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Timothy Carlisle (Graduate Student), University of Aberdeen, Laburnum, Rothienorman, AberdeenshireAb51 8YD United Kingdom, tcarlisle1186@gmail.com, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Elisheva Charm (Other), CUNY, 121 E 31st Street, Apt 5ANew York, New York United States of America, elishevacharm@gmail.com, biography - [Attending Only].

Laura Comeau (Researcher), The University of Edinburgh, School of Geosciences, Drummond StreetEdinburgh, United Kingdom, +447713019480 L.E.L.Comeau@sms.ed.ac.uk, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Brian Damiata (Academic), UCLA, 803 Spencer Street, Redondo Beach, CA90277 United States of America, (310) 465-6449 damiata@ucla.edu, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Tom Dawson (Researcher), University of St Andrews, School of History, St Andrews, KY16 9AL United Kingdom, (44) 01334 467172 tcd@st-andrews.ac.uk, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Alexis Dolphin (Academic), Western University, 1151 Richmond Street, Department of Anthropology, SSC 3326, Western UniversityLondon, OntarioN6A 5C2 Canada, 2262687380 adolphin@uwo.ca, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Andy Dugmore (Academic), University of Edinburgh, Geography, Drummond StreetEdinburgh, ScotlandEH89XP United Kingdom, +441316508156 andrew.dugmore@ed.ac.uk, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Céline Dupont-Hébert (Graduate Student), Université Laval, Departement of Historical Sciences, Pavillon Charles-De Koninck, 1030 ave. des Sciences Humaines, bureau 3254Québec, QuébecG1V 0A6 Canada, celine.dupont-hebert.1@ulaval.ca, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Ragnar Edvardsson (Researcher), University of Iceland, Research Centers, Aðalstræti 21, Bolungarvík, 415 Iceland, red@hi.is, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Níels Einarsson (Researcher), Stefansson Arctic Institute, Borgir, Nordurslod, , Akureyri, 600 Iceland, ne@svs.is, biography - [Attending Only].

Árni Einarsson (Academic), Myvatn Research Station, IS-660 Myvatn, Skútustaðir, Iceland, + 354 8924281 arnie@hi.is, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Frank Feeley (Graduate Student), City Univ. of New York, Graduate Center, 7035 Park Drive East Apt B, Flushing, NY11367 United States of America, ffeeley@gc.cuny.edu, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Véronique Forbes (Researcher), Université Laval, Pavillon Camille-Roy, 3, rue de la Vieille-UniversitéQuébec, Qc Canada, veronique.forbes.1@ulaval.ca, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Adolf Fridriksson (Researcher), FSI (Institute of Archaeology, Iceland), Fornleifastofnun Íslands, Bárugötu 3Reykjavík, 101 Iceland, 003545511033 adolf@instarch.is, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Hildur Gestsdóttir (Graduate Student), Fornleifastofnun Íslands, Bárugata 3, Reykjavík, 101 Iceland, hildur@instarch.is hildur@instarch.is, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Donna Glowacki (Academic), University of Notre Dame, 635 Flanner Hall - Department of Anthropology, University of Notre DameNotre Dame, IN46556 United States of America, dglowack@nd.edu, biography - [Attending Only].

George Hambrecht (Academic), UMD College Park, 0111 Woods Hall, College Park, MD, United States of America, ghambrecht@gmail.com, biography - [Attending Only].

Ramona Harrison (Researcher), City University of New York, 365 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY10016 United States of America, ramona.harrison@gmail.com, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Steven Hartman (Researcher), Department of Humanities, Mid Sweden University, 871 88 Härnösand, Sweden, Härnösand, Sweden, hartman@kth.se, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Reinhard Hennig (Graduate Student), Department of Scandinavian Studies, University of Bonn, Germany, Mömpelgarder Weg 3, Tübingen, 72072 Germany, 0047-1578-1984500 reinhard@uni-bonn.de, biography - [Attending Only].

Megan Hicks (Graduate Student), City University of New York, Archaeology, 365 5th AvenueNew York, New York10016 United States of America, 917-744-4795 meganthicks@gmail.com, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Viðar Hreinsson (Researcher), Reykjavik Academy, Hringbraut 121 - 4th floor, Hagamel 40Reykjavík, 107 Iceland, 8448645 vidar@akademia.is, biography - [Attending Only].

Elín Ósk Hreiðarsdóttir (Researcher), Institute of Archaeology in Iceland, Bárugata 3, Reykjavík, Iceland, 8619483 elin@instarch.is, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Jon Haukur Ingimundarson (Academic), Stefansson Arctic Institute, Borgir, Nordurslod, Akureyri, 600 Iceland, +354 8620477 jhi@unak.is, biography - [Attending Only].

Scott Ingram (Academic), University of Texas at Arlington, 3929 Clayton Rd W, Fort Worth, TX76116 United States of America, 480-272-4058 Scott.Ingram@asu.edu, biography - [Attending Only].

Anne Jensen (Researcher), UIC Science LLC, PO Box 750, Barrow, AK99723 United States of America, +1 907-230-8228 amjuics@gmail.com, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Árni Daníel Júlíusson (Academic), Reykjavík Academy, Hringbraut 37, Reykjavík, 101 Iceland, 8918096 arnidan@akademia.is, biography - [Attending Only].

Aaron Kendall (Graduate Student), CUNY Graduate Center, 365 Fifth Ave., Ney York, NY United States of America, ackendall@gmail.com, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Sant Mukh Khalsa (Graduate Student), CUNY, 292 Brooklyn Ave, Brooklyn, NY11213 United States of America, santmukh@gmail.com, biography - [Attending Only].

Tim Kohler (Academic), WSU, SFI, & CCAC, Department of Anthropology, Washington State UniversityPullman, WA99164-4910 United States of America, +1 509 330-6124 tako@wsu.edu, biography - [Attending Only].

Liam Lanigan (Researcher), Flat 1, 11A Pepys Road, Raynes Park, London, SW20 8NJ United Kingdom, +447902113330 liam.lanigan.10@alumni.ucl.ac.uk, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Solveig Lecouturier (Graduate Student), Université Paris-Sorbonne IV, 93 Avenue de la République , Paris, 75011 France, solveig.lecouturier@gmail.com, biography - [Attending Only].

Paul Ledger (Researcher), University of Aberdeen, Department of Geography and Environment, Aberdeen, AB24 3UF United Kingdom, paul.ledger@abdn.ac.uk, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Karl-Johan Lindholm (Researcher), Department of Urban & Rural Development, Swedish Agricultural University, Box 7012, Uppsala, 750 07 Sweden, +46702981795 (Cell) karl-johan.lindholm@slu.se, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Birna Lárusdóttir (Researcher), Fornleifastofnun Íslands, Lynghagi 11, Reykjavík, 107 Iceland, 8205583 birna@instarch.is, biography - [Attending Only].

Kenneth Mack (Graduate Student), Hunter College, CUNY, 200 Schermerhorn St., Apt. 709Brooklyn, NY11201 United States of America, 718-614-7441 kmack@akrf.com, biography - [Attending Only].

Christian Koch Madsen (Graduate Student), Danish National Museum/University of Copenhagen, Sverrigsgade 16 4., Copenhagen S, 2300 Denmark, +4521272701 ckmadsen@gmail.com, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Ingrid Mainland (Academic), University of the Highlands and Islands, Orkney College, KirkwallKirkwall, OrkneyKW151LX United Kingdom, +44(0)1856569323 ingrid.mainland@uhi.ac.uk, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Thomas McGovern (Academic), City University of New York, Hunter College, 695 Park AveNew York, NY10065 United States of America, iceland cell 896 4887 thomas.h.mcgovern@gmail.com, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Natascha Mehler (Academic), Department of Prehistory and Historical Archaeology, University of Vienna, Franz Klein Gasse 1, Vienna, 1190 Austria, natascha.mehler@univie.ac.at, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Morten Meldgaard (Researcher), National Museum of Natural History, Øster Voldgade 5-7, Copenhagen, 1350 Denmark, mmeldgaard@snm.ku.dk, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Lukasz Mikolajczyk (Graduate Student), University of Aberdeen, 16 Belmont Road, Aberdeen, AB25 3SR United Kingdom, r02lsm12@abdn.ac.uk, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Karen Milek (Academic), University of Aberdeen, Department of Archaeology, School of Geosciences, St. Mary's, Elphinstone RoadAberdeen, AB24 3UF United Kingdom, +44 1224 273693 k.milek@abdn.ac.uk, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Dawn Elise Mooney (Researcher), Archaeology South-East, Units 1 & 2, 2 Chapel PlacePortslade, East SussexBN41 1DR United Kingdom, dawn.elise.m@gmail.com, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Anthony Newton (Academic), University of Edinburgh, Institute of Geography, School of GeoSciences, Drummond StreetEdinburgh, ScotlandEH8 9XP United Kingdom, + (44) 131 650 2546 anthony.newton@ed.ac.uk, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Astrid Ogilvie (Academic), CICERO, Framsenteret, N-9296Tromsø, Norway, +4747652766 aej.ogilvie@gmail.com, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Þóra Pétursdóttir (Graduate Student), University of Tromsø, Víðivellir 10, Akureyri, 600 Iceland, thorathora@gmail.com, biography - [Attending Only].

Marcy Rockman (Researcher), 118 10th St. SE, Carriage HouseWashington, DC20003 United States of America, marcyrockman@hotmail.com, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Natasha Roy (Graduate Student), Centre d'études nordiques, Université Laval, Pavillon Abitibi-Price, local 1204, 2405, rue de la Terrasse, Québec, G1V 0A6 Canada, natasha.roy.1@ulaval.ca, biography - [Attending Only].

Magdalena Schmid (Graduate Student), University of Iceland, Nönnugata 8, Reykjavik, 101 Iceland, 003547751295 mme6@hi.is, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Thomas L. Sever (Researcher), University of Alabama Huntsville, Atmospheric Science Department, 302 Sparkman DriveHuntsville, Alabama35805 United States of America, 256 961 7958 sever@nsstc.uah.edu, biography - [Attending Only].

Konrad Smiarowski (Graduate Student), City University of New York, CUNY Graduate School, 365 5th Avenue New York, NY 10016 United States of America, + 1 (917) 574 2674 konrad.smiarowski@gmail.com, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Kate Spielmann (Academic), Arizona State University, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, Arizona State UniversityTempe, AZ85282 United States of America, kate.spielmann@asu.edu, biography - [Attending Only].

John Steinberg (Academic), UMass Boston, Fiske Center / Anthropology, 100 Morrissey BlvdBoston, MA02125 United States of America, 617 287-6824 john.steinberg@umb.edu, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Colleen Strawhacker (Graduate Student), Arizona State University, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, PO Box 872402Tempe, AZ85287 United States of America, 215-806-2205 cstrawhacker@gmail.com, biography - [Attending Only].

Richard Streeter (Academic), Univeristy of St Andrews, Department of Geography and Sustainable Development, Irvine Building, North StreetSt Andrews, FifeKY16 9AL United Kingdom, + 44 (0) 7929822970 rt.streeter@gmail.com, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Vicki Szabo (Academic), Western Carolina University, Department of History , 225 McKeeCullowhee, North Carolina28723 United States of America, 01-828-508-0901 szabo@email.wcu.edu, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Nikola Trbojevic (Graduate Student), University of Iceland, Sæmundargötu 2, Reykjavík, 101 Iceland, + 354 616 8505 nit2@hi.is, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Orri Vésteinsson (Academic), University of Iceland, Sæmundargötu 2, Reykjavik, Iceland101 Iceland, 8921040 orri@hi.is, biography - [Attending Only].

Emily Woolfenden (Undergraduate Student), University of Edinburgh, 9 Packington Street, IslingtonLondon, N1 8QB United Kingdom, 07814639044 s0911051@sms.ed.ac.uk, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Jim Woollett (Academic), Université Laval, Département d'histoire, Pavillon Charles-De Koninck, 1030, avenue des Sciences-HumainesQuébec, G1V 0A6 Canada, 418_ 656-2131 ext. 13643 james.woollett@hst.ulaval.ca, biography - [Talk/Posters].

James Wylie (Undergraduate Student), University of Edinburgh, Rathlin, Oak Road, BirnamDunkeld, PerthshirePH8 0BL United Kingdom, 07972352910 james.wylie94@gmail.com, biography - [Attending Only].

Guðbjörg Ólafsdóttir (Researcher), Vör Marine Research Centre, Nordurtangi , Ólafsvík , IS355 Iceland, gudbjorg.asta.olafsdottir@gmail.com, biography - [Talk/Posters].

Sigríður Þorgeirsdóttir (Graduate Student), FSÍ/Gothenburg University, Bárugata 3 , Reykjavík, Iceland Iceland, sirry@instarch.is, biography - [Attending Only].

Kristborg Þórsdóttir (Researcher), Institute of Archaeology, Iceland, Bárugata 3, Reykjavík, 104 Iceland, +354 5511033 kristborg@instarch.is, biography - [Attending Only].