Stefanson Arctic Institute

Participants Presenting

This page lists all the participants who presented talks or posters at the conference.

There were 49 participants who did not present a poster or talk.

Jette Arneborg (Researcher), National Museum of Denmark, Frederiksholms Kanal 12, Copenhagen, DK-1220 Denmark, +45 26273443 jette.arneborg@natmus.dk, biography - Talk/Poster.

Philippa Ascough (Academic), SUERC, University of Glasgow, Rankine Avenue, East Kilbride, G75 0QF United Kingdom, +44 1355 270179 philippa.ascough@gla.ac.uk, biography - Talk/Poster.

Cathy Batt (Academic), University of Bradford, Archaeological Sciences, University of BradfordBradford, West YorkshireBD7 1DP United Kingdom, c.m.batt@bradford.ac.uk, biography - Talk/Poster.

Rosie Bishop (Researcher), Department of Archaeology, Durham University, Department of Archaeology, Durham University, South RoadDurham, DH1 3LE United Kingdom, r.r.bishop@dur.ac.uk, biography - Talk/Poster.

Douglas Bolender (Academic), University of Massachusetts Boston, Department of Anthropology, 100 Morrissey Blvd.Boston, MA02125 United States of America, +1 224 420 1196 dbolender@fieldmuseum.org, biography - Talk/Poster.

Seth Brewington (Graduate Student), Graduate Center, City University of New York, Dept. of Anthropology, Graduate Center, 365 Park AvenueNew York, NY10016 United States of America, 212-772-5654 seth.brewington@gmail.com, biography - Talk/Poster.

Jesse Byock (Academic), UCLA, POB 907, Reykjavik, 121 Iceland, 3548656889 byock@humnet.ucla.edu, biography - Talk/Poster.

Timothy Carlisle (Graduate Student), University of Aberdeen, Laburnum, Rothienorman, AberdeenshireAb51 8YD United Kingdom, tcarlisle1186@gmail.com, biography - Talk/Poster.

Laura Comeau (Researcher), The University of Edinburgh, School of Geosciences, Drummond StreetEdinburgh, United Kingdom, +447713019480 L.E.L.Comeau@sms.ed.ac.uk, biography - Talk/Poster.

Brian Damiata (Academic), UCLA, 803 Spencer Street, Redondo Beach, CA90277 United States of America, (310) 465-6449 damiata@ucla.edu, biography - Talk/Poster.

Tom Dawson (Researcher), University of St Andrews, School of History, St Andrews, KY16 9AL United Kingdom, (44) 01334 467172 tcd@st-andrews.ac.uk, biography - Talk/Poster.

Alexis Dolphin (Academic), Western University, 1151 Richmond Street, Department of Anthropology, SSC 3326, Western UniversityLondon, OntarioN6A 5C2 Canada, 2262687380 adolphin@uwo.ca, biography - Talk/Poster.

Andy Dugmore (Academic), University of Edinburgh, Geography, Drummond StreetEdinburgh, ScotlandEH89XP United Kingdom, +441316508156 andrew.dugmore@ed.ac.uk, biography - Talk/Poster.

Céline Dupont-Hébert (Graduate Student), Université Laval, Departement of Historical Sciences, Pavillon Charles-De Koninck, 1030 ave. des Sciences Humaines, bureau 3254Québec, QuébecG1V 0A6 Canada, celine.dupont-hebert.1@ulaval.ca, biography - Talk/Poster.

Ragnar Edvardsson (Researcher), University of Iceland, Research Centers, Ađalstrćti 21, Bolungarvík, 415 Iceland, red@hi.is, biography - Talk/Poster.

Árni Einarsson (Academic), Myvatn Research Station, IS-660 Myvatn, Skútustađir, Iceland, + 354 8924281 arnie@hi.is, biography - Talk/Poster.

Frank Feeley (Graduate Student), City Univ. of New York, Graduate Center, 7035 Park Drive East Apt B, Flushing, NY11367 United States of America, ffeeley@gc.cuny.edu, biography - Talk/Poster.

Véronique Forbes (Researcher), Université Laval, Pavillon Camille-Roy, 3, rue de la Vieille-UniversitéQuébec, Qc Canada, veronique.forbes.1@ulaval.ca, biography - Talk/Poster.

Adolf Fridriksson (Researcher), FSI (Institute of Archaeology, Iceland), Fornleifastofnun Íslands, Bárugötu 3Reykjavík, 101 Iceland, 003545511033 adolf@instarch.is, biography - Talk/Poster.

Hildur Gestsdóttir (Graduate Student), Fornleifastofnun Íslands, Bárugata 3, Reykjavík, 101 Iceland, hildur@instarch.is hildur@instarch.is, biography - Talk/Poster.

Ramona Harrison (Researcher), City University of New York, 365 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY10016 United States of America, ramona.harrison@gmail.com, biography - Talk/Poster.

Steven Hartman (Researcher), Department of Humanities, Mid Sweden University, 871 88 Härnösand, Sweden, Härnösand, Sweden, hartman@kth.se, biography - Talk/Poster.

Megan Hicks (Graduate Student), City University of New York, Archaeology, 365 5th AvenueNew York, New York10016 United States of America, 917-744-4795 meganthicks@gmail.com, biography - Talk/Poster.

Elín Ósk Hreiđarsdóttir (Researcher), Institute of Archaeology in Iceland, Bárugata 3, Reykjavík, Iceland, 8619483 elin@instarch.is, biography - Talk/Poster.

Anne Jensen (Researcher), UIC Science LLC, PO Box 750, Barrow, AK99723 United States of America, +1 907-230-8228 amjuics@gmail.com, biography - Talk/Poster.

Aaron Kendall (Graduate Student), CUNY Graduate Center, 365 Fifth Ave., Ney York, NY United States of America, ackendall@gmail.com, biography - Talk/Poster.

Liam Lanigan (Researcher), Flat 1, 11A Pepys Road, Raynes Park, London, SW20 8NJ United Kingdom, +447902113330 liam.lanigan.10@alumni.ucl.ac.uk, biography - Talk/Poster.

Paul Ledger (Researcher), University of Aberdeen, Department of Geography and Environment, Aberdeen, AB24 3UF United Kingdom, paul.ledger@abdn.ac.uk, biography - Talk/Poster.

Karl-Johan Lindholm (Researcher), Department of Urban & Rural Development, Swedish Agricultural University, Box 7012, Uppsala, 750 07 Sweden, +46702981795 (Cell) karl-johan.lindholm@slu.se, biography - Talk/Poster.

Christian Koch Madsen (Graduate Student), Danish National Museum/University of Copenhagen, Sverrigsgade 16 4., Copenhagen S, 2300 Denmark, +4521272701 ckmadsen@gmail.com, biography - Talk/Poster.

Ingrid Mainland (Academic), University of the Highlands and Islands, Orkney College, KirkwallKirkwall, OrkneyKW151LX United Kingdom, +44(0)1856569323 ingrid.mainland@uhi.ac.uk, biography - Talk/Poster.

Thomas McGovern (Academic), City University of New York, Hunter College, 695 Park AveNew York, NY10065 United States of America, iceland cell 896 4887 thomas.h.mcgovern@gmail.com, biography - Talk/Poster.

Natascha Mehler (Academic), Department of Prehistory and Historical Archaeology, University of Vienna, Franz Klein Gasse 1, Vienna, 1190 Austria, natascha.mehler@univie.ac.at, biography - Talk/Poster.

Morten Meldgaard (Researcher), National Museum of Natural History, Řster Voldgade 5-7, Copenhagen, 1350 Denmark, mmeldgaard@snm.ku.dk, biography - Talk/Poster.

Lukasz Mikolajczyk (Graduate Student), University of Aberdeen, 16 Belmont Road, Aberdeen, AB25 3SR United Kingdom, r02lsm12@abdn.ac.uk, biography - Talk/Poster.

Karen Milek (Academic), University of Aberdeen, Department of Archaeology, School of Geosciences, St. Mary's, Elphinstone RoadAberdeen, AB24 3UF United Kingdom, +44 1224 273693 k.milek@abdn.ac.uk, biography - Talk/Poster.

Dawn Elise Mooney (Researcher), Archaeology South-East, Units 1 & 2, 2 Chapel PlacePortslade, East SussexBN41 1DR United Kingdom, dawn.elise.m@gmail.com, biography - Talk/Poster.

Anthony Newton (Academic), University of Edinburgh, Institute of Geography, School of GeoSciences, Drummond StreetEdinburgh, ScotlandEH8 9XP United Kingdom, + (44) 131 650 2546 anthony.newton@ed.ac.uk, biography - Talk/Poster.

Astrid Ogilvie (Academic), CICERO, Framsenteret, N-9296Tromsř, Norway, +4747652766 aej.ogilvie@gmail.com, biography - Talk/Poster.

Marcy Rockman (Researcher), 118 10th St. SE, Carriage HouseWashington, DC20003 United States of America, marcyrockman@hotmail.com, biography - Talk/Poster.

Magdalena Schmid (Graduate Student), University of Iceland, Nönnugata 8, Reykjavik, 101 Iceland, 003547751295 mme6@hi.is, biography - Talk/Poster.

Konrad Smiarowski (Graduate Student), City University of New York, CUNY Graduate School, 365 5th Avenue New York, NY 10016 United States of America, + 1 (917) 574 2674 konrad.smiarowski@gmail.com, biography - Talk/Poster.

John Steinberg (Academic), UMass Boston, Fiske Center / Anthropology, 100 Morrissey BlvdBoston, MA02125 United States of America, 617 287-6824 john.steinberg@umb.edu, biography - Talk/Poster.

Richard Streeter (Academic), Univeristy of St Andrews, Department of Geography and Sustainable Development, Irvine Building, North StreetSt Andrews, FifeKY16 9AL United Kingdom, + 44 (0) 7929822970 rt.streeter@gmail.com, biography - Talk/Poster.

Vicki Szabo (Academic), Western Carolina University, Department of History , 225 McKeeCullowhee, North Carolina28723 United States of America, 01-828-508-0901 szabo@email.wcu.edu, biography - Talk/Poster.

Nikola Trbojevic (Graduate Student), University of Iceland, Sćmundargötu 2, Reykjavík, 101 Iceland, + 354 616 8505 nit2@hi.is, biography - Talk/Poster.

Emily Woolfenden (Undergraduate Student), University of Edinburgh, 9 Packington Street, IslingtonLondon, N1 8QB United Kingdom, 07814639044 s0911051@sms.ed.ac.uk, biography - Talk/Poster.

Jim Woollett (Academic), Université Laval, Département d'histoire, Pavillon Charles-De Koninck, 1030, avenue des Sciences-HumainesQuébec, G1V 0A6 Canada, 418_ 656-2131 ext. 13643 james.woollett@hst.ulaval.ca, biography - Talk/Poster.

Guđbjörg Ólafsdóttir (Researcher), Vör Marine Research Centre, Nordurtangi , Ólafsvík , IS355 Iceland, gudbjorg.asta.olafsdottir@gmail.com, biography - Talk/Poster.