Stefanson Arctic Institute

Participants Presenting

This page lists all the participants who are presenting talks or posters at the conference.

There were 49 participants who presented either posters or talks at the conference.

Jette Arneborg (Researcher), National Museum of Denmark, Frederiksholms Kanal 12, Copenhagen, DK-1220 Denmark, +45 26273443 jette.arneborg@natmus.dk, biography [registered: 29 May] - Talk/Poster.

Philippa Ascough (Academic), SUERC, University of Glasgow, Rankine Avenue, East Kilbride, G75 0QF United Kingdom, +44 1355 270179 philippa.ascough@gla.ac.uk, biography [registered: 24 June] - Talk/Poster.

Cathy Batt (Academic), University of Bradford, Archaeological Sciences, University of BradfordBradford, West YorkshireBD7 1DP United Kingdom, c.m.batt@bradford.ac.uk, biography [registered: 19 June] - Talk/Poster.

Rosie Bishop (Researcher), Department of Archaeology, Durham University, Department of Archaeology, Durham University, South RoadDurham, DH1 3LE United Kingdom, r.r.bishop@dur.ac.uk, biography [registered: 31 May] - Talk/Poster.

Douglas Bolender (Academic), University of Massachusetts Boston, Department of Anthropology, 100 Morrissey Blvd.Boston, MA02125 United States of America, +1 224 420 1196 dbolender@fieldmuseum.org, biography [registered: 26 June] - Talk/Poster.

Seth Brewington (Graduate Student), Graduate Center, City University of New York, Dept. of Anthropology, Graduate Center, 365 Park AvenueNew York, NY10016 United States of America, 212-772-5654 seth.brewington@gmail.com, biography [registered: 30 June] - Talk/Poster.

Jesse Byock (Academic), UCLA, POB 907, Reykjavik, 121 Iceland, 3548656889 byock@humnet.ucla.edu, biography [registered: 8 June] - Talk/Poster.

Timothy Carlisle (Graduate Student), University of Aberdeen, Laburnum, Rothienorman, AberdeenshireAb51 8YD United Kingdom, tcarlisle1186@gmail.com, biography [registered: 31 May] - Talk/Poster.

Laura Comeau (Researcher), The University of Edinburgh, School of Geosciences, Drummond StreetEdinburgh, United Kingdom, +447713019480 L.E.L.Comeau@sms.ed.ac.uk, biography [registered: 12 June] - Talk/Poster.

Brian Damiata (Academic), UCLA, 803 Spencer Street, Redondo Beach, CA90277 United States of America, (310) 465-6449 damiata@ucla.edu, biography [registered: 8 July] - Talk/Poster.

Tom Dawson (Researcher), University of St Andrews, School of History, St Andrews, KY16 9AL United Kingdom, (44) 01334 467172 tcd@st-andrews.ac.uk, biography [registered: 24 May] - Talk/Poster.

Alexis Dolphin (Academic), Western University, 1151 Richmond Street, Department of Anthropology, SSC 3326, Western UniversityLondon, OntarioN6A 5C2 Canada, 2262687380 adolphin@uwo.ca, biography [registered: 31 May] - Talk/Poster.

Andy Dugmore (Academic), University of Edinburgh, Geography, Drummond StreetEdinburgh, ScotlandEH89XP United Kingdom, +441316508156 andrew.dugmore@ed.ac.uk, biography [registered: 23 May] - Talk/Poster.

Céline Dupont-Hébert (Graduate Student), Université Laval, Departement of Historical Sciences, Pavillon Charles-De Koninck, 1030 ave. des Sciences Humaines, bureau 3254Québec, QuébecG1V 0A6 Canada, celine.dupont-hebert.1@ulaval.ca, biography [registered: 2 July] - Talk/Poster.

Ragnar Edvardsson (Researcher), University of Iceland, Research Centers, Ađalstrćti 21, Bolungarvík, 415 Iceland, red@hi.is, biography [registered: 11 June] - Talk/Poster.

Árni Einarsson (Academic), Myvatn Research Station, IS-660 Myvatn, Skútustađir, Iceland, + 354 8924281 arnie@hi.is, biography [registered: 24 May] - Talk/Poster.

Frank Feeley (Graduate Student), City Univ. of New York, Graduate Center, 7035 Park Drive East Apt B, Flushing, NY11367 United States of America, ffeeley@gc.cuny.edu, biography [registered: 7 July] - Talk/Poster.

Véronique Forbes (Researcher), Université Laval, Pavillon Camille-Roy, 3, rue de la Vieille-UniversitéQuébec, Qc Canada, veronique.forbes.1@ulaval.ca, biography [registered: 22 May] - Talk/Poster.

Adolf Fridriksson (Researcher), FSI (Institute of Archaeology, Iceland), Fornleifastofnun Íslands, Bárugötu 3Reykjavík, 101 Iceland, 003545511033 adolf@instarch.is, biography [registered: 4 May] - Talk/Poster.

Hildur Gestsdóttir (Graduate Student), Fornleifastofnun Íslands, Bárugata 3, Reykjavík, 101 Iceland, hildur@instarch.is hildur@instarch.is, biography [registered: 9 July] - Talk/Poster.

Ramona Harrison (Researcher), City University of New York, 365 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY10016 United States of America, ramona.harrison@gmail.com, biography [registered: 9 June] - Talk/Poster.

Steven Hartman (Researcher), Department of Humanities, Mid Sweden University, 871 88 Härnösand, Sweden, Härnösand, Sweden, hartman@kth.se, biography [registered: 8 July] - Talk/Poster.

Megan Hicks (Graduate Student), City University of New York, Archaeology, 365 5th AvenueNew York, New York10016 United States of America, 917-744-4795 meganthicks@gmail.com, biography [registered: 28 June] - Talk/Poster.

Elín Ósk Hreiđarsdóttir (Researcher), Institute of Archaeology in Iceland, Bárugata 3, Reykjavík, Iceland, 8619483 elin@instarch.is, biography [registered: 4 July] - Talk/Poster.

Anne Jensen (Researcher), UIC Science LLC, PO Box 750, Barrow, AK99723 United States of America, +1 907-230-8228 amjuics@gmail.com, biography [registered: 14 June] - Talk/Poster.

Aaron Kendall (Graduate Student), CUNY Graduate Center, 365 Fifth Ave., Ney York, NY United States of America, ackendall@gmail.com, biography [registered: 23 May] - Talk/Poster.

Liam Lanigan (Researcher), Flat 1, 11A Pepys Road, Raynes Park, London, SW20 8NJ United Kingdom, +447902113330 liam.lanigan.10@alumni.ucl.ac.uk, biography [registered: 1 June] - Talk/Poster.

Paul Ledger (Researcher), University of Aberdeen, Department of Geography and Environment, Aberdeen, AB24 3UF United Kingdom, paul.ledger@abdn.ac.uk, biography [registered: 10 May] - Talk/Poster.

Karl-Johan Lindholm (Researcher), Department of Urban & Rural Development, Swedish Agricultural University, Box 7012, Uppsala, 750 07 Sweden, +46702981795 (Cell) karl-johan.lindholm@slu.se, biography [registered: 10 June] - Talk/Poster.

Christian Koch Madsen (Graduate Student), Danish National Museum/University of Copenhagen, Sverrigsgade 16 4., Copenhagen S, 2300 Denmark, +4521272701 ckmadsen@gmail.com, biography [registered: 12 June] - Talk/Poster.

Ingrid Mainland (Academic), University of the Highlands and Islands, Orkney College, KirkwallKirkwall, OrkneyKW151LX United Kingdom, +44(0)1856569323 ingrid.mainland@uhi.ac.uk, biography [registered: 2 July] - Talk/Poster.

Thomas McGovern (Academic), City University of New York, Hunter College, 695 Park AveNew York, NY10065 United States of America, iceland cell 896 4887 thomas.h.mcgovern@gmail.com, biography [registered: 4 June] - Talk/Poster.

Natascha Mehler (Academic), Department of Prehistory and Historical Archaeology, University of Vienna, Franz Klein Gasse 1, Vienna, 1190 Austria, natascha.mehler@univie.ac.at, biography [registered: 18 June] - Talk/Poster.

Morten Meldgaard (Researcher), National Museum of Natural History, Řster Voldgade 5-7, Copenhagen, 1350 Denmark, mmeldgaard@snm.ku.dk, biography [registered: 4 June] - Talk/Poster.

Lukasz Mikolajczyk (Graduate Student), University of Aberdeen, 16 Belmont Road, Aberdeen, AB25 3SR United Kingdom, r02lsm12@abdn.ac.uk, biography [registered: 21 June] - Talk/Poster.

Karen Milek (Academic), University of Aberdeen, Department of Archaeology, School of Geosciences, St. Mary's, Elphinstone RoadAberdeen, AB24 3UF United Kingdom, +44 1224 273693 k.milek@abdn.ac.uk, biography [registered: 9 June] - Talk/Poster.

Dawn Elise Mooney (Researcher), Archaeology South-East, Units 1 & 2, 2 Chapel PlacePortslade, East SussexBN41 1DR United Kingdom, dawn.elise.m@gmail.com, biography [registered: 7 June] - Talk/Poster.

Anthony Newton (Academic), University of Edinburgh, Institute of Geography, School of GeoSciences, Drummond StreetEdinburgh, ScotlandEH8 9XP United Kingdom, + (44) 131 650 2546 anthony.newton@ed.ac.uk, biography [registered: 30 May] - Talk/Poster.

Astrid Ogilvie (Academic), CICERO, Framsenteret, N-9296Tromsř, Norway, +4747652766 aej.ogilvie@gmail.com, biography [registered: 9 July] - Talk/Poster.

Marcy Rockman (Researcher), 118 10th St. SE, Carriage HouseWashington, DC20003 United States of America, marcyrockman@hotmail.com, biography [registered: 31 May] - Talk/Poster.

Magdalena Schmid (Graduate Student), University of Iceland, Nönnugata 8, Reykjavik, 101 Iceland, 003547751295 mme6@hi.is, biography [registered: 21 May] - Talk/Poster.

Konrad Smiarowski (Graduate Student), City University of New York, CUNY Graduate School, 365 5th Avenue New York, NY 10016 United States of America, + 1 (917) 574 2674 konrad.smiarowski@gmail.com, biography [registered: 17 June] - Talk/Poster.

John Steinberg (Academic), UMass Boston, Fiske Center / Anthropology, 100 Morrissey BlvdBoston, MA02125 United States of America, 617 287-6824 john.steinberg@umb.edu, biography [registered: 19 June] - Talk/Poster.

Richard Streeter (Academic), Univeristy of St Andrews, Department of Geography and Sustainable Development, Irvine Building, North StreetSt Andrews, FifeKY16 9AL United Kingdom, + 44 (0) 7929822970 rt.streeter@gmail.com, biography [registered: 2 June] - Talk/Poster.

Vicki Szabo (Academic), Western Carolina University, Department of History , 225 McKeeCullowhee, North Carolina28723 United States of America, 01-828-508-0901 szabo@email.wcu.edu, biography [registered: 18 June] - Talk/Poster.

Nikola Trbojevic (Graduate Student), University of Iceland, Sćmundargötu 2, Reykjavík, 101 Iceland, + 354 616 8505 nit2@hi.is, biography [registered: 31 May] - Talk/Poster.

Emily Woolfenden (Undergraduate Student), University of Edinburgh, 9 Packington Street, IslingtonLondon, N1 8QB United Kingdom, 07814639044 s0911051@sms.ed.ac.uk, biography [registered: 30 June] - Talk/Poster.

Jim Woollett (Academic), Université Laval, Département d'histoire, Pavillon Charles-De Koninck, 1030, avenue des Sciences-HumainesQuébec, G1V 0A6 Canada, 418_ 656-2131 ext. 13643 james.woollett@hst.ulaval.ca, biography [registered: 22 October] - Talk/Poster.

Guđbjörg Ólafsdóttir (Researcher), Vör Marine Research Centre, Nordurtangi , Ólafsvík , IS355 Iceland, gudbjorg.asta.olafsdottir@gmail.com, biography [registered: 6 June] - Talk/Poster.